NEW COACHING CIRCLES FOR GRANTEES WILL POWER BOOST YOUR ABILITY TO TAP INTO GRANTOR NETWORKS WITH THE HELP OF -- YOUR GRANTORS

Our Coaching Circles are small and cozy so that participants may learn from one another intimately. Three organizations only will be admitted each cycle. Sessions will last an hour and each group will be led in a Hidden Opportunities journey by echo communications president and Hidden Opportunities founder Mimi Ghez for 20 minutes. Coaching takes place by phone.

BEGINNER'S CIRCLE

Prerequisite: A Basic subscription to the Foundation Directory Online, a service of The Foundation Center ($19.95/mo). Sign up here

We will ask you to look at your grantor lists with this question to ponder: "What more can be done here?" We will go through the basics of identifying which networks your grantors are members of, how to approach them with requests for visibility within grantor networks relevant to your work together, what to ask for, and how best to make the request.

By the end of our circle, you will have made at least one significant request of a grantor - and be ready for more!

10 weeks

All participants must be willing to have a meeting with their senior team members during the Coaching Circle in order to discuss what commitments can be made and how they may be implemented.

DATES AND TIMES FOR BEGINNER CIRCLES

Early Spring 2013

  • May 1
  • May 8
  • May 15
  • May 22
  • May 29
  • June 5
  • June 12
  • June 19
  • June 26
  • July 24

All calls will take place from 2 pm EST/11 am PST - 3 pm EST/noon PST Participants will receive a read-ahead piece and be asked to fill out a questionnaire before the first call.
Call us for pricing details.
(202) 375-0743

ADVANCED CIRCLE

Prerequisite: A Basic subscription to the Foundation Directory Online, a service of The Foundation Center ($19.95/mo). Sign up here

In our advanced coaching circle, organizations that already have some experience with grantor networks (speaking at their events, etc.) will go the distance and ponder ways they can capacity-build their organizations for this type of work into the future...

We will work together to identify the many ways you might work with your donors so that your organization can be featured in grantor networks beyond even speaking roles.

You may think you are doing all you can to take advantage of private donor networks and attract the attention and support of new donors there.

But odds are good that you are not.

This is a power investment for any organization. After 10 weeks, you will have parlayed your early success with grantor networks into your next ... several.

You will not believe how many opportunities you will have materialized!

All coaching calls will be led by Mimi Ghez, echo communications president and Hidden Opportunities founder.

All participants must be willing to have a meeting with their senior team members during the Coaching Circle in order to discuss what commitments can be made and how they may be implemented.

DATES AND TIMES FOR NEXT ADVANCED CIRCLE SESSION

Early Spring 2013

  • April 30
  • May 7
  • May 14
  • May 21
  • May 28
  • June 4
  • June 11
  • June 18
  • June 25
  • July 23

All calls will take place from 1:30 pm EST/11:30 am PST - 2:30 pm EST/12:30 pm PST Participants will receive a read-ahead piece and be asked to fill out a questionnaire before the first call.
Call us for pricing details.
(202) 375-0743